logo
TOURS OF ITALY
• Tour of Australia   • Stunning Sicily Tour SCROLL TO READ MORE >
• Italia Classica Tour   • St.Bernard's College Tour (sample)  
• French Fields 10 Day Tour   • 2019 Tour of Malta  

Classic Italy Tour September / October 2017 – 18 Days  Tour Itinerary Download

DATE   ACTIVITY
Day 1 (Mon 25 Sept)   Meet in Rome - 09:30am. Transfer to Sorrento by private coach via Pompeii – visit historic city. Then travel & settle in at Sorrento.
Day 2 (Tues 26 Sept)   Explore Sorrento – possible visit to Islands of Capri / Ischia
Day 3 (Wed 27 Sept)   Sorrento - Amalfi Coast – Day Tour of this beautiful part of Southern Italy. Return to Sorrento
Day 4 (Thurs 28 Sept)   Coach transfer to Siena. Accommodation in the centre of this Tuscan jewel.
Day 5 (Fri 29 Sept)   Siena – explore the city of Siena. Visit a local Contrada & discover the history of the famous Palio Festival. Optional Cooking Class for those interested in authentic Tuscan Cuisine.
Day 6 (Sat 30 Sept)   Day-trip to Florence. Optional visits to the Accademia (home of Michelangelo’s “David”) & the Uffizzi Galleries; Ponte Vecchio, the San Lorenzo markets.
Day 7 (Sun 1 Oct)   Transfer to Portovenere, Cinque Terre. Explore the town of Portovenere, our base for this picturesque zone of Liguria & The 5 Terre.
Day 8 (Mon 2 Oct)   Explore this amazing coast using local transport; choice of hiking options available.
Day 9 (Tues 3 Oct)   Coach transfer to Verona. visit the famous Roman Arena; Romeo & Juliet’s famous balcony..overnight stay in Verona.
Day 10 (Wed 4 Oct)   Trentino / Dolomites – depart Verona for city of Trento & the Dolomites. Lunch in Trento then up to Canazei, in the heart of the Dolomites.
Day 11 (Thurs 5 Oct)   Day Tour - Dolomite Valleys of Fiemme & Fassa. Return to Canazei.
Day 12 (Fri 6 Oct)   Coach transfer to Asiago, via characteristic towns of Falcade & Alleghe. Overnight stay in Asiago.
Day 13 (Sat 7 Oct)   Asiago: stroll the streets of this beautiful alpine village; Long Lunch on Mt. Zovetto, Cesuna (home of the Spillers)
Day 14 (Sun 8 Oct)   Coach Transfer to Castelbrando in Cison di Valmarino, province of Treviso. Lunch in Treviso.
Day 15 (Mon 9 Oct)   Castelbrando – mediaeval castle offering health & wellness experiences; tour local area. Winery; food & other delights – famous for Prosecco production.
Day 16 (Tues 10 Oct)   Venice: Transfer to Hotel – bed & breakfast. Visit some of Venice’s famous landmarks, using public transport & feet.
Day 17 (Wed 11 Oct)   Explore Venice – Doge’s Palace; mask-making stores; optional evening concert. Guided Tour to the Island of Murano – famous for glass-blowing products.
Day 18 (Thurs 12 Oct)   Tour ends. Depart Venice for connecting flights etc..


TOTAL COST: $2,900 (Land content only)
Price based on min 15 participants. Includes:

  • Twin-share accommodation; each room with private bathroom; bed and breakfast.
  • All internal transport & transfers

Please note: this price does NOT include airfare.
Deposit of $500.00 due asap.
Contact: Marisa Spiller 0439 892564 or Bruno Spiller 0407 598936